What exactly is required by Florida law?
a. All food service employees must receive training on professional hygiene and foodborne disease prevention.
b. Food service employees must receive training within 60 days after employment.
c. You must show the Health inspector proof of training from an approved training source.
Is the certificate you provide approved by the State of Florida?
Answer: YES .Our provider number (#5552749) is on every certificate. Copy of state web page of approved suppliers is on our website.
Can I make copies of the certificate?
Answer: NO. According to 503.049(6)(A) Florida Statute states only original card is acceptable. In addition, the certificate card is copyrighted.
How long is the certificate good for?
Answer: 3 years from the date of training. Certificates’ start dates starts when training is performed and filled out.
I have a book,why do I need your book?
Answer: The International Food Service Executive Association, Florida Branch, is the approved program. You must have a book that matches the certificate.
Can I make copies of the book?
Answer: YES. You can make copies of the book.
Who does the training?
Answer: The Food Service Manager is authorized to do the training and fill out the certificate.
What about a test?
Answer: There is a test in the book, which you can make copies of. A test is optional.
When will I receive the certificates?
Answer: The certificates are sent out Priority Postage with tracking. It should arrive within 2 to 5 days, depending where in Florida. Cost is $9.00.
What does the certificate look like?
Answer: The certificate is a two-part certificate. The top part is for the operator to keep on file. The bottom part, you give to the employee.